top of page

‘Star Wars’ Reveals Title of ‘Episode VII’: ‘The Force Awakens’

Lucasfilm quietly revealed the full title of Star Wars: Episode VII with a logo released this morning announcing the end of principal photography: Star Wars: The Force Awakens.

No additional details were provided, so fans will have to be content with speculation about the plot of the J.J. Abrams film. We do know that it takes place about 30 years after the events of Return of the Jedi, and of course features the stars of the original series.

Opening Dec. 18, 2015, Star Wars: The Force Awakens stars franchise veterans Harrison Ford, Mark Hamill, Carrie Fisher, Anthony Daniels, Peter Mayhew, Kenny Baker and Warwick Davis, and newcomers John Boyega, Daisy Ridley, Adam Driver, Oscar Isaac, Andy Serkis, Domhnall Gleeson, Max von Sydow, Lupita Nyong’o and Gwendoline Christie.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square